Disabled Sailing Association. Wind, Water, Freedom, Fun, People!
Back I Top I Home

Calendar of Events 2018

We launch our 2018 adaptive sailing season in May.

We're offering FREE pre-season get-togethers in the run up to our 2018 accessible sailing season. These are held from 6:30-8pm in the boardroom (#109) at G.F. Strong Rehab Hospital (4255 Laurel St, Vancouver, B.C.). These are informal drop-ins for newcomers to learn about the sport, and people with experience to discuss new techniques.

You can book a sail from 1pm on Friday, May 18. (Please don't try to contact us before then.) The first day of sailing this year is Wednesday, May 23.

This year's Mobility Cup will be held in Halifax, NS, Monday, Aug. 27 to Friday, Aug. 31.


Schedule 2018


Thursday, March 22

Pre-season get-together


Thursday, April 26

Pre-season get-together


Thursday, May 17

Pre-season get-together

Wednesday, May 23

First day of sailing


Saturday/Sunday, June 2 / 3

Jericho Classic / Season Opener

Saturday, June 23

Kids' Day

Saturday, June 30 - Sunday, July 1

Waves Regatta (hosted by RVYC)


Sunday, July 15

Integration Regatta


Saturday/Sunday, Aug. 4 / 5

Cascadia Regatta

Saturday, Aug. 18

Kids' Day

Thursday, Aug. 30

Last day of program sailing


We sail from:

Jericho Sailing Centre,
1300 Discovery Street,
Vancouver, BC  V6R 4L9

This location is currently closed. For information about adaptive sailing, please contact our Vancouver head office.


image: Jericho Sailing Centre



Click on the title below for a downloadable version: